Venue:                        Main Auditorium, University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Nigeria

Date:                             Wednesday, 02 May 2018

Theme:                       “Chemical and Health Transformations for Sustainable Industrial Development”

Plenary Lecturers & Guest Speakers: Experts within and outside Nigeria


Overview: The event is targeted towards improving the chemical knowledge of Nigerian students of the chemical science discipline towards the development of our industries. It will be a great opportunity to learn from one another and to promote networking, scientific sharing, and coast enlargement for ACS membership in Nigeria.

Research Fields/Areas: Participants are welcome from the fields of Chemical and Health sciences including Chemical Education & Engineering.

Abstract Format: Abstracts should be submitted in MS Word format. Abstracts should include: Author (s’) name(s), affiliations indicated numerically in superscript, email address of the corresponding author (aligned to the left) and a figure or scheme (optional). The presenter’s name must be underlined. Texts should be justified, one paragraph, 12-font size, Times New Romans, single space and should not exceed 250 words. Title should be sentence case, 14-font size, bold and aligned to the left. Five keywords are allowed. Please ensure to include the area/field of research immediately after the keywords. The field/area of research should be italicized.

Abstract Submission: Abstracts should be sent as an attachment to Authors of accepted abstracts after peer-review will be notified on or before April 25, 2018.

Presentation Format: Oral (only for invited speakers) and Poster (all other participants).

Registration: Registration will be open from May 2-3, 2018 on arrival. The following fees shall apply:

  • Registration fee: N2,500
  • Payment to: AMERICAN CHEM. SC. ASSOC. OF NIG; GTB Plc Account Number 0239048799

Contact Us:

Next Generation ACS Nigeria Consortium Conference 2018 Secretariat: Department of Chemistry, University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Nigeria; E-mail:, Phone: 08033582048

Student Advisor Representatives

  1. Prof. Joshua A. Obaleye (

University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria.

  1. Prof.(Mrs.) Oluyemi O.E. Onawumi (

Ladoke University of Technology, Ogbomoso, Oyo State, Nigeria.

  1. Prof. Akinsehinwa Akinlua (

Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State, Nigeria

LOC Student Representatives

  1. Abiodun A. Ajibola (

University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria.

  1. Sandra O. Ohenhenlen (

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso, Oyo State,Nigeria

  1. Inioluwa Deborah Okunade (

Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State, Nigeria

All Enquiries to: Prof.J.A.Obaleye  Email:; Tel.: +2348033582048



Download the full document of this announcement in PDF
Register your interest to attend here.